top of page
  • Writer's pictureTCGE Bloggers

End of School Year Thoughts

Hi, it's Cocoa again. At the end of the school year, have you ever felt that school should not be over yet? Yes? Well, me too. I was talking to one of my friends about how during the year you want to stay home instead of going to school because you think that you have all the time in the world, but then at the end of the year you wished you didn't complain.

The number one thing I miss about school now, are my classmates. It happens every single year. Why? Because I know that I will never have the same class with the same teacher again. You never think about that until the end of the school year. You get used to your new teacher, schedule, make friends and then, it all ends and you have to start all over again the next year...

Today before I was writing this, I thought to myself “WOW, I actually miss MATH!”. Every end of the school year, I think that the class I am in, is the best class ever. Same with this year’s class… it was definitely the best because the class was nice to one another and we never made fun of each other. It didn't matter if the boys played with the girls or if the girls played with the boys. We actually all got along.

All the classes I have been to in the past, there was a constant war between boys and girls. We just didn’t play with each other. Whenever one of the girls would want to play with boys, the other girls would say something like: “Oh my God you are playing with the boys… you betrayed us’’. The boys would also make comments to the boy that would want to play with the girls, like: “Dude, why are you playing with the girls… you’re such a ladies man!’’ There was always lots of stupid drama for no real reason. This year that changed and we all got along.

I am happy that I had such an awesome year at school, but that is exactly also why I am sad at the same time. Maybe, I am a little scared that next year won't be as amazing as this year. Maybe, I am a little scared that my new teacher and kids won't be as understanding about my LD and ADHD. Maybe, math will get harder and I won't get A's or B's and maybe, the kids won't be as nice in the new class...

Parents of other kids, if you are reading this, your kids might be going through the same thing... all I can say is, be there for them and try to understand.

There are many questions running through my mind but at the end of the day I don't know what is going to happen in the future and MAYBE, I am just worrying too much. I do that actually. I worry a lot. My mom always says: "Don't worry about what you cannot change and concentrate on what you can change." So, I guess I will try not to worry and focus on all the fun stuff I am going to do this summer!

I am really excited about my summer vacation and hope you have a great summer too!

Till next time when I write from my favourite place in the world… Below is a sneak peek of it. Can you guess where this is?


mountains, nature, girl on a bench
Guess where this is and comment below...

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page