top of page
  • Writer's pictureTCGE Bloggers

Never give up

Updated: Nov 14, 2018

Let me introduce you to Candy Cane. She is also one of our elves and one of my best friends. It is her first time writing on our blog. She is writing about something very important, about never giving up...


Hi I am candy cane from The Care Gift Elves and today I am going to tell you about never giving up. The most important thing in life is never give up no matter how hard it might be. “You can't go back and change the beginning, but you can start from where you are and change the ending”.

What do you think of when you read this quote? What i think of is that when you have been through hard times you just want to go back and change what happened, you can’t. But you can do this : “pick yourself up dust yourself off take a deep breath smile and start over”. That is where the end of the previous quote comes in you can’t change what happens but you are here now and start to change how your story ends and never give up on it!! “Never give up on something you really want. It’s a long wait but worse to regret”. If you quit now you fail but if you persevere you never fail. If you quit now you will live the rest of your life with regret at your back. Knowing that if you hung on a little longer you would have made it. Prove to yourself that you did it and prove to the people who doubted you that you can do it. Tell them that I did it, I hung on and never gave up. I fell down and got back up again, I got cuts and bruises but those only show what you did!!! “I don’t know how my story will end but no where in my texts you ever read I gave up”. You don’t know where your story will end but you know that no matter what you will never give up. You know that you will never give up and that motivates you because you made a goal to never give up and you have to follow through with it. If it gets hard keep trying you are not the person who gives up and says it is too hard. No, you are the person who keeps trying even if it gets to hard. There are two paths that you can take the path that says I gave up and quit the second path says that I never gave up! This is the last quote

"You only fail when you stop trying”. What this quote means is that if you quit you fail, but if you persevere you never fail. You should never stop trying even if you get hurt and you let that hurt heal, and keep trying. If you quit is over. You failed.

But if you say I don’t care and wipe away the tears you are not letting your weaknesses get to you. I would like to end this with a time I never gave up. I do this race called the Spartan Race every year, and you have to run 2 and a half KM as well as climb walls and ropes, crawl through mud and other obstacles. If you don’t then you have to do burpees! It is hard, but I did it and never gave up. You can do it too. Never give up. P.S. These quotes are from Pinterest and are not my own.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page